Kerala Astrology

Vedic Astrology is a noble science from the ages of Vedas. This was founded, investigated and developed by the maharishis of Vedic times. Among them Aryabhatta,Maharishi Parashara,Varaha Mihira,Garga and Kalidasa are known for their contributions. The origin of this science can go back as old as 4000 years.

Vedic astrology reckons only 8 planets namely the Sun, Moon, Mars, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and two shadowy planets Rahu (the dragons head) and Kethu (the dragons tail). The Indian School of vedic astrology recognizes 27 constellations from Aswini to Revathy. The Planets move under 12 signs of the zodiac covering the entire sky, from Aries to Pisces.In various parts of the country, astrologers have their own methods of deriving astrological solutions.

The Kerala method of delineation of Horoscopes is highly valued for the predictive accuracy. Kerala had made significant contribution in the field of vedic astrology by contributing "Prasna Marg", considered as the Bible of Horary astrology and Aryabhatiya by AryaBhatta, the 4 th century astrologer. This book is well known for its accuracy. Kerala astrology is also famous for its contribution in the field of Vasthu Vidya or principles of building construction,referred to as Vasthu Sasthra.

Kerala - Tourism in a nutshell

Kerala Backwaters Kerala Houseboats
Kerala Wildlife Kerala Beaches
Kerala Ayurveda Kerala Hill Stations
Kerala Cuisine Kerala Pilgrimages
Kerala Monuments Kerala Astrology
Kerala Waterfalls Kerala Eco Tourism
Kerala Farm Tourism Kerala Adventure Tourism
Kerala Art Forms Kerala Handicrafts
Kerala Spices Kerala Fairs and Festivals
Kerala Parks and Gardens Kerala Homestays
Kerala Religion Kerala Culture
Kerala People and Lifestyle Kerala Healthcare
Kerala Tree Houses Kerala Traditions and Rituals
Kerala Education Kerala Shopping
Kerala Maps Kerala Attractions
Kerala Village Tourism Kerala Sports Tourism
Kerala Monsoon Tourism